University Leadership

The President's Cabinet meets regularly to advise the President and fellow cabinet members on any subjects relating to the duties of his/her department or organization.  This page includes a listing of Cabinet members and their contact information, along with a brief list of links to other administration resources that report directly to the President.

Executive Cabinet

Patrick D. Hogan
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Executive Vice President and Provost
Rick Shannon
Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
Senior Vice President for Business Operations
Vice President for Finance
Vice President for Information Technology
Pat Lampkin
Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
Vice President for Advancement
Vice President for Communications and Chief Marketing Officer
Vice President and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equity
Interim Vice President for Research
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Susan Davis
Associate Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer
Craig Littlepage
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Programs
Chief Audit Executive
Nancy Rivers
Associate Vice President for Administration and Chief of Staff for the President
Chief Information Officer
Roscoe Roberts
General Counsel
Secretary to the Board of Visitors; Special Assistant to the President

Academic Deans

Ian Baucom
Buckner W. Clay Dean of Arts & Sciences
Dean, Darden School of Business; Charles C. Abbott Professor of Business Administration and Distinguished Professor of Business Administration
Ila Berman
Dean, School of Architecture
Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science
Dean, School of Nursing; Professor
Risa L. Goluboff
Dean, School of Law; Arnold H. Leon Professor of Law; Professor of History
Interim Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Dean, Curry School of Education; Novartis Professor of Education
Allan C. Stam
Dean, Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy; Professor of Public Policy
Dean, School of Medicine
Carl Zeithaml
Dean, McIntire School of Commerce; F.S. Cornell Professor in Free Enterprise Management
Dean of Admission
University Librarian and Dean of Libraries


Director, Miller Center of Public Affairs
President and Chief Executive Officer, University of Virginia Alumni Association
Executive Assistant to the President for State Governmental Relations
Vice Provost for Global Affairs


Chair of the Faculty Senate (Professor of Law, General Faculty)
Alfred C. Weaver
Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate (Professor of Computer Science)
Immediate Past Chair of the Faculty Senate (Associate Professor of Neurology)
Robert D. Sweeney
Special Philanthropic Advisor to the President